skip to main content
617-795-2223

Testimonials

Press and Media

Jackie's Macaron class from Erin Cooks - November 2012
A Mediterranean Small Bites Cooking Party - Meal Makeover Moms' write up of the NFI Party, August 2012
The Best After-School Activities for kids - CBS local - April 2012
10 Group Activities and Teambuilding Ideas in Boston - BizBash, March 19, 2012
Family Fun Guide to Best Boston Kid's Cooking Classes
- January 6, 2012
"Creating Cooks of All Ages" - Newton Patch, November 11, 2011
NewTV visits our kitchens! - NewTV September 2011
Create a Cook - Future Chefs in the Making - Boston Foodie Tours March 2011
"Let's Get Cooking!" - Boston Herald, March 23, 2011
Public Radio Kitchen - WBUR.org, February 16, 2011
Google: Our Big Gift for Small Businesses - January 21, 2011
Erin Cooks: Blog review of Lilly Jan's Asian Cooking Class - November 5, 2010
SavvySource Review
Erin Cooks: Blog review - February 25, 2009
WHDH Special Report - WHDH.com, March 10, 2006

 

Customer Testimonials

I just wanted to thank you for the incredible job you guys do! We are very familiar with your place, as we've hosted birthday parties there and I brought my work colleagues for a team building last year. For us to be so incredibly and consistently impressed and satisfied with your quality, the output, the ease of instruction, cleanliness, everything...is really remarkable! Ava had an INCREDIBLE time last week. Kudos to you!"
- Claudia H, Summer Camp Parent, Every Day Baking for Family and Friends Week 2012

Brilliant. I can't rate this camp highly enough. Catherine had a blast and we are amazed at her creations each day. We've certainly eaten well this week."
- Karen L., Summer Camp Parent, Star Chefs Week 2012

Oh my goodness - it was the BEST NIGHT EVER!!  We loved your facility, we loved the recipes – and we adored the chef!! She was a fantastic teacher; my husband asked about a zillion questions and she answered all of them with ease and aplomb. She gave such personal attention and made sure we finished everything, she is a true gem. We’ll certainly be back for another session. But I don’t know how I’ll ever give my husband a better birthday – he can’t stop talking about what a fantastic night we had at Create a Cook, and neither can I."

We had a great time!!  the chef was excellent and very entertaining and the assistant was very sweet and kind.  The food was wonderful and we are still enjoying it at home.  I have already recommended this to friends. 
Thanks again and I'm sure we will be back for more!"

I wanted to sincerely thank you and your staff for putting on a wonderful party for my daughter and her friends.  My daughter has never been able to participate in food related activities due to her food allergies and she can’t stop talking about all ingredients that she could touch and eat. It was the first party where she did not have to bring her own meal.  The instructor and manager did a fantastic job and managed the food allergy modifications with ease and professionalism. My daughter’s friends said it was one of the best parties they have ever been too!  Thanks again for making her feel so special. "

Our kids had a fabulous time at camp and we all gained about ten pounds with the fruits of their labor :-) We've been waiting for these cookbooks---thanks! You'll definitely see J & E there again sometime and we're recommending CaC very highly to all our friends!"

We just got the recipes for the week of summer camp, which were eagerly awaited. I wanted to thank you for a terrific week - the program is extremely well-run:   Our son had a wonderful time and gained a great deal of skill as well as confidence in the kitchen, while the rest of the family got to eat really well! This is a program I wholeheartedly recommend to all!    
-best, Laura

See what the online parents paper The Savvy Source has to say about our adult and child classes for the 3-5 year olds:

Another great reason to choose a cooking class is that it is something that you and your child (at the 3 - 5 year-old point) can do together, rather than a drop-off group.  Also, it teaches them simple math, measuring, and good food and cooking hygiene.  And it's fun!!"

Chefs, Thank you for the opportunity to learn a few cooking skills in your kitchen. I enjoyed the evening and I know the rest of the team had a wonderful time as well. The staff at Create a Cook made the evening a pleasure and I would enjoy doing it again sometime. It was a great team building experience. Thanks again!
-Scott Long Category Manager/Coca Cola

Corporate Clients

Create a Cook has hosted team building events for:

Constant Contact

Microsoft

Google

OnPR

Fujitsu

Hasbro

Novell

John Mitchell Salon

Coca Cola

Comverse

Boston Scientific

Biogen Idec

Alkermes

MC Strategies

TJX Corp

Vertex Pharmaceuticals

Boston Development Group

Genzyme

Forrester Research

Pfizer

T-Mobile

TD Bank

Sullivan & Worcester

Shire

Colleges of the Fenway

Forge Worldwide

EMD Serono

National Fisheries Institute

 

 

 

Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on Follow us on Facebook